International Friends: Exchange Students

First day back and I am over school already. I have a test tomorrow and homework in every subject. Fun right? Not particularly. Got to slug it out, though.

So today something happened that was pretty interesting. My school regularly has exchange students and currently in my year group, we have 3. One is from Germany, another from Japan, and the latest from Italy. The Japanese and Italian exchange students are hanging out with my friends and I, so the conversation has several different perspectives. Today, the Italian decided on the subjects that he wants to take on for the time that he is in Australia, and surprisingly he has chosen to do Japanese. He is an Italian, learning English, and has now chosen to do Japanese as a part of the top Japanese class. I honestly thought that he was lost when he showed up at our class this morning. It will be an interesting experience, indeed.

I enjoy the opportunities that my school has with so many exchange students visiting. I have met some very interesting people and the conversations during breaks are hilarious. The Italian exchange student has taken great enjoyment teaching one of my friends how to swear in Italian, while my friend in turn has had fun stirring him up about pizza. Italians are very passionate about pizza… Hearing an Italian, Japanese and Australian argue about pizza makes you wonder how people do things in their own countries.

I hope you day is going well 🙂

Cya later Skittle Skater 💫

PS. EXO is back! My favourite off the album is ‘The Eve’. So happy that they are finally back. I am loving Chanyeol’s hair and am relieved that Kai’s hair isn’t actually in dreadlocks.

Leave a Reply

