Returning to School

My July school holidays have come to a sad end. The two weeks flew by so quickly so now I unfortunately have to go back to school. It kind of sucks. I was meant to do a post at the start of the holidays about my goals for these two weeks but I sort of forgot… I am really good at this (please note sarcasm).

My biggest goal for these holidays was to finish crocheting a blanket that I had been working on for a while. I have spent to solid weeks working on it and I can see the end in sight. As of now, I am not yet finished but give it another week or so and it will be. Even though I haven’t finished, I am happy with my work because I know that I am capable of finishing. I am looking forward to the day when my blanket is finally finished.

Something I was looking forward to these holidays was watch Wimbledon. I am a Andy Murray supporter so I had high hopes for this years tournament. Unfortunately, injury got the better of him so he wasn’t able to progress. Congrats to Federer though. I didn’t think he still had it in him. Maybe next year will be Murray’s year.

Do I want to go back to school? Not really. Do I have to go back to school? Apparently so. You have to push through things that you don’t like so that one day it will be over. At least tomorrow EXO is having their comeback. There is something to look forward to.

I hope you have a nice day and that the universe will look kindly upon you.

Cya later Skittle Skater 💫

Leave a Reply

