The Feeling of Success

“Desire is the key to motivation, but it’s determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal – commitment to excellence – that will enable you to attain the success you seek.” – Mario Andretti

I think this quote sums up my past two weeks. So, I had my Year 11 ATAR exams during the past two weeks and I have already gotten my results back. I passed all of them! I did not think I had, especially my Japanese but as it turns out, all of my hard work has paid off.

I believe that if you want something badly enough that you will do everything in your ability to achieve it. A good example of this is my exams. I have never been good at exams, with me failing a couple last year. One of my goals for this year was to improve my study techniques and exam-taking skills. From Day 1, I have been putting in about 4 hours a night on school nights, and 6-8 hours on the weekend into my study. This was a huge jump for me as I was previously doing 1 hour a night and a couple on the weekend. I think that by passing all of my exams, and passing all of my classes (surprisingly) that I am doing the right thing for me. I needed the will to actually sit down and do the work, and I think that I now have it.

I have a lot of goals for this year and am on my way to achieving them. I believe that having goals are important because they give you the motivation to live life and to make use of your day. Hopefully, I can achieve as many possible before the year is up so that this year would actually mean something. I am so close to finishing my crochet blanket, understanding the content that I am supposed to in Japanese, and I am doing well in my classes. So far, this year is going the way I wanted.

I hope that everyone is where they want to be at almost half-way in the year and is happy with it. Good luck with your goals and the motivation to achieve them.

See ya later Skittle Skater 💫

Leave a Reply

