The Fun of Personality Tests

Hey everyone,

How is it going? Hopefully well. Things here are going okay. Two exams tomorrow so stress is rather high but it will be over soon. Just got to push though. Now on to the surprising news; this post actually has a theme. I know, right, it is a rare thing but this time, I actually have something to talk about.

So, earlier today I retook the Myers-Briggs Personality Indicator just for a little bit of fun. I was reading a post on BTS Amino about the personalities of the members who recently took the test. I was interested to see if I shared one of the 16 personalities with any of the members and I couldn’t remember my past results. Unfortunately, I don’t but it was worth the look.

On to the results…. Drumroll, please…… I am INFJ which is Advocate. Apparently less than 1% of the population have this. I read through the profile, and it is rather accurate. It always interests me how close these sorts of things are.

About Advocate personalities

“Advocates tend to see helping others as their purpose in life, but while people with this personality type can be found engaging rescue efforts and doing charity work, their real passion is to get to the heart of the issue so that people need not be be rescued at all.”

A few examples include Martin Luther King, Jr., Nelson Mandela, Mother Teresa, and for anyone who is a fan of Game of Thrones, Jon Snow. Pretty proud of those, especially MLK.

One of my favourite parts of the profile is: ‘Advocates have strong beliefs and take the actions that they do not because they are trying to advance themselves, but because they are trying to advance an idea that they truly believe will make the world a better place.’

I really enjoy taking personality tests and I believe that is is extremely accurate. It is fascinating to learn these sorts of things about you.

I am going to go study now so I will see you on the flip side.

Cya later Skittle Skater 💫

Leave a Reply

