Rambling: Time Zones, Exams, K-POP

Good morning, good afternoon, good night.

I find time zones fascinating and annoying at the same time. One of my best friends lives in the USA and I am in Australia, so when I am available to talk, he is heading to bed. It is quite frustrating.

I actually have no idea where this post is headed. I had my first of 6 Year 11 ATAR exams today and my brain is fried. It was English so I literally just had to write for 3 hours straight. I think (well, my accurately, hope) that I did okay. We will find out in a couple of weeks. I have Don’t Wanna Cry by SEVENTEEN on in the background so I am not really thinking about my exam that I have tomorrow.

For me the first exam is always the worst. I panic and freak out because I don’t really know what to expect. I think I will be a bit more composed tomorrow morning than I was today. The good think about these exams is that I get a lot of time off school. I had all of yesterday, this afternoon, the rest of the day after the morning exam, and two days next week. So really, I will only have one proper day of school in two weeks. It is reasonable compensation for having to sit through 6 3-hour long exams.

On to other news, BTS’s MV for “Not Today” has surpassed 100 Million views! Congrats! Next job is “Spring Day”. As I enjoy both songs, this is welcome news to my ears. And has anyone listened/watched ASTRO’s new song “Baby”? I love it! I am also anticipating Pentagon’s comeback in a few days. So much new music to listen to.

So, I think I am going to stop now while I can. This post had no real theme. I guess that is what happens when you just click ‘write’.

I will see you soon.

Cya later Skittle Skater 💫

 

Leave a Reply

